For more information about our work in your state or in our national office use the drop down menu below.

Iowa Signers

The following Iowa members of Fight Crime: Invest in Kids signed the Nationwide Letter for Child Abuse Prevention and support funding for voluntary home visiting to help prevent child abuse and neglect, cut crime and save taxpayers money.

Dan Altena
Sheriff, Sioux County

Barry Bedford
Chief of Police, Coralville

Judy A. Bradshaw
Chief of Police, Des Moines

Keith Brothers
Chief of Police, Clarinda

Dennis R. Cain
Chief of Police, Sumner

Dennis Conard
Sheriff, Scott County

Mike DeBruin
Chief of Police, Hawarden

Timothy Dille
County Attorney, Jefferson County

Nicholas Dunbar
Chief of Police, Dayton

Thomas Ferguson
County Attorney, Black Hawk County

Paul Fitzgerald
Sheriff, Story County
President, National Sheriffs’ Association

Brian Gardner
Sheriff, Linn County

Allan Glandon
Chief of Police, Sigourney

Thomas Heater
Sheriff, Greene County

Duane L. Hildebrandt
Sheriff, Bremer County

Kristopher Hudson
Chief of Police, Belle Plaine

Patrick Jackson
County Attorney, Des Moines County

Patrick Jennings
County Attorney, Woodbury County

Alan Krueger
Chief of Police, Arnolds Park

Dean Kruger
Sheriff, Humboldt County

Mark Lawson
Chief of Police, Spencer

Chad W. Leonard
Sheriff, Dallas County

Michelle Leonard
Chief of Police, Dallas Center

Rick A. Lynch
Sheriff, Floyd County

Janet Lyness
County Attorney, Johnson County

Ross McCarty
Chief of Police, Urbandale

Brian Mickelson
Sheriff, Webster County

Ralph O’Donnell
Chief of Police, Council Bluffs

Phil Redington
Chief of Police, Bettendorf

Wayne Reisetter
County Attorney, Dallas County

Larry Richtsmeier
Sheriff, Franklin County

John Sarcone
County Attorney, Polk County

Michael W. Tupper
Chief of Police, Marshalltown

Michael Van Otterloo
Sheriff, Plymouth County

Jerry Vander Sanden
County Attorney, Linn County

Don Vrotsos
Sheriff, Dubuque County

Michael Walton
County Attorney, Scott County

Douglas Weber
Sheriff, Osceola County

John Werden
County Attorney, Carroll County

Alan Wilson
County Attorney, Wayne County

Michael Wolf
County Attorney, Clinton County

Return to the Letter to Congress,

Return to Campaign Page.